HOME PAGE

Upcoming Maine FirearmSafety NRA Courses

NRA Course Descriptions

Upcoming Maine "Refuse To Be A Victim" Seminars

Maine & US Gun Law Sources

Maine Hunter Safety Courses

Other Sites Of Interest

Upcoming

FirearmSafety.net

NRA Courses

If you're interested in taking one of the following Courses, even if one is not yet scheduled, please let us know!  Additional Courses are sometimes generated based upon interest shown by groups of several individuals.  Also, we can arrange courses for Clubs and other organizations at your facility if there's sufficient interest.

Unless otherwise indicated, all classroom sessions are held in Yarmouth, and range sessions are held at an indoor computerized practice set-up and/or at a local shooting club.

All Course Fees Are Non-Refundable. If you find you can't attend a Course or Session/Module of a Course for which you signed up, an opportunity will be made available for you to make up missed Sessions/Modules during future scheduled Courses without penalty. The make-up option must be completed within one-year of the Start Date of the initial Course for which you paid.

For More Info About Any of the Following Courses, Please Call 207-846-3000

NEXT LIVE-FIRE RANGE SHOOT!

Exclusively for graduates of FIREARMSAFETY NRA Courses, the following live-fire practice sessions at local ranges are designed for those individuals who wish to further improve their shooting skills. NRA Instructors are available for questions and individual assistance. NRA Qualification Awards can be earned at the Shoots. Each individual is scheduled for up to approximately 50-minutes of shooting time beginning on-the-hour as listed below. The Fee is $25 per person. Fee includes cost of earned NRA Qualification Certificates. Suitable firearms, ammunition, hearing protection, and eye protection are to be supplied by the shooter. Call 846-3000 for further information and to register. Prepaid Registration is required.

None Scheduled At This Time

Check Here Often For The Latest Announcements

Range Safety Officer

  Course Fee of $120 includes all texts and handout materials.  Pre-Registration is required and Course Fee must be paid in advance.

9-Hour Course: None Scheduled At This Time

By Arrangement With Interested Groups Of 10 Or More. We'll Run A Course At Your Location. Call For Details.

CLICK HERE FOR PRINTABLE APPLICATION FORM

Check Here Often For The Latest Announcements

Reloading - Metallic & Shotgun

  Course Fee of $125 includes all texts, handouts, course reloading components and materials, and classroom use of reloading equipment.  Pre-Registration is required and Course Fee must be paid in advance.

12-Hour Course: None Scheduled At This Time

CLICK HERE FOR PRINTABLE APPLICATION FORM

Check Here Often For The Latest Announcements

Personal Protection

Course Fee of $130 includes all texts, handout materials, the outstanding "Firearms and the Law" Seminar described below, and electronic and live-fire range fees.  Pre-Registration is required at least two days BEFORE the Course Start Date. Course Fee MUST be paid in advance.

This Course is the premier preparatory Course for those persons interested in applying for, or renewing, a Concealed Handgun Permit (CHP) in Maine or any other State in the Nation. The information obtained from this Course is essential for anyone considering the employment of a firearm in self-defense.

Course Includes Classroom Time, Sophisticated Electronic Range & Live-Fire Training Time, Plus Required Reading Assignments:

<< Course Requires TWO Days >>

Please choose ONE of the following Course Offerings:

None Scheduled At This Time

Also By Arrangement With Interested Groups Of 12 Or More. We'll Run A Course At Your Location. Call For Details.

CLICK HERE To Request To Be Placed On Our E-Mail Course-Notification List!

CLICK HERE FOR PRINTABLE APPLICATION FORM

Check Here Often For The Latest Announcements

"Firearms and the Law"

This 2-hour Seminar, presented by attorney John Chapman, is invaluable for anyone involved with firearms.  It's especially crucial for people applying for, or presently holding, a Concealed Firearms Permit.  This Seminar is now part of our NRA Personal Protection Course, but it may be taken separately.  Even if you've previously taken the NRA Personal Protection Course, this new Seminar is highly recommended!  The fee for "Firearms and the Law" is $20.  Pre-Registration is required and Seminar Fee must be paid in advance.

Please choose ONE of the following Seminar dates:

None Scheduled At This Time

Also By Arrangement With Interested Groups Of 20 Or More. We'll Run A Seminar At Your Location. Call For Details.

CLICK HERE To Request To Be Placed On Our E-Mail Course-Notification List!

CLICK HERE FOR PRINTABLE APPLICATION FORM

Check Here Often For The Latest Announcements

Refuse To Be A Victim

This 3-hour Seminar, presented by NRA Certified RTBAV Instructor Jeff Weinstein, is crucial for anyone concerned about avoiding, or, if necessary, defending oneself against violent attack. The Seminar concentrates on the many optional ways to do so without necessarily resorting to the employment of firearms. This Seminar is ideal for the entire family! Even if you've previously taken the NRA Personal Protection Firearms Course, this remarkable Seminar is complementary to what you've already learned and is highly recommended!  The Fee for "Refuse To Be A Victim" is $22 payable in advance, or $30 at the door.  Pre-Registration/Pre-Payment is recommended to assure a seat at the Seminar!

Please choose one of the following Seminar dates:

3-Hour Seminar:

None Scheduled At This Time

Other Sessions To Be Announced Later. Check Back Frequently!

Also By Arrangement With Interested Groups Of 20 Or More. We'll Run A Course At Your Location. Call For Details.

CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFO ABOUT RTBAV & A PRINTABLE REGISTRATION FORM

Check Here Often For The Latest Announcements

Basic Rifle

Course Fee of $135 includes all texts, handout materials, and range fees.  Pre-Registration is required no later than one-week BEFORE Course Start Date in order for us to get the reading material to you in sufficient time for you to complete the reading assignment PRIOR to the initial class session! Pre-Registration is required and Course Fee must be paid in advance.

Approximately 14-Hour Course, Including Reading Assignments:

None Scheduled At This Time

By Arrangement With Interested Groups Of 12 Or More. We'll Run A Course At Your Location. Call For Details.

Check Here Often For The Latest Announcements

Basic Pistol

Course Fee of $125 includes all texts, handout materials, and range fees.  Pre-Registration is required and Course Fee must be paid in advance.

12-Hour Course: None Scheduled At This Time

By Arrangement With Interested Groups Of 12 Or More. We'll Run A Course At Your Location. Call For Details.

NOTE: You might be interested in taking an NRA Personal Protection Course, which includes many of the fundamentals of the Basic Pistol Course, plus more.  See the "Personal Protection" listing above.

Home Firearm Safety

Course Fee of $45 includes all texts and handout materials.  Pre-Registration is required and Course Fee must be paid in advance.

4-Hour Course: None Scheduled At This Time

4-Hour Course: By Arrangement With Interested Groups Of 12 Or More. We'll Run A Course At Your Location. Call For Details.

Check Here Often For The Latest Announcements

NRA Instructor Training

NRA Personal Protection / Pistol Instructor Course Fee of $565 includes all texts, handout materials, and range fees.  Pre-Registration is required and Course Fee must be paid in advance.  The NRA Personal Protection Course, a prerequisite to taking this Instructor-Level Course, is included as part of this NRA Personal Protection Instructor Course. Call 207-846-3000 For Complete Details.

Approximately 18-Hour Course, Including Reading Assignments:

TWO Days (Dates To Be Determined), Noon to 6:00 PM each day

(a minimum of 4 candidates is required to run the Course)

Also By Arrangement With Interested Parties Of 4 Or More

Check Here Often For The Latest Announcements

NRA Basic Rifle Instructor Course Fee of $545 includes all texts, handout materials, and range fees.  Pre-Registration is required and Course Fee must be paid in advance.  The NRA Basic Rifle Course, a prerequisite to taking this Instructor-Level Course, is included as part of this NRA Basic Rifle Instructor Course.

Approx 20-Hour Course, Including Reading Assignments:

TWO Days (Dates To Be Determined), Noon to 6:00 PM each day

(a minimum of 4 candidates is required to run the Course)

Also By Arrangement With Interested Parties Of 4 Or More

Check Here Often For The Latest Announcements

Competitive Shooting/Coaching

By Arrangement With Interested Parties

Check Here Often For The Latest Announcements

2001-2015 Media Guys Inc <> All Rights Reserved